Contact

The Public Safety and MPD Recruiting Teams is available to answer questions about the hiring process and career opportunities within the MPD.

Any questions – not found within this site – can be emailed and one of our Recruiters will be honored to assist you.

Public Safety Recruiting Team –  901-MEM-HIRE


  • For Basic Police Recruit applicants – Last name A to F

Christopher.Adkins@memphistn.gov, Senior HR Recruiter 901-636-6769

Officer Franklin.Cathey@memphistn.gov, MPD Recruiter 901-636-6813


  • For Basic Police Recruit applicants – Last name G to L

Kierra.Lacey@memphistn.gov, Senior HR Recruiter 901-636-6462

Officer Carlos.Yzaguirre@memphistn.gov, MPD Recruiter 901-636-6814


  • For Basic Police Recruit applicants – Last name M to R

Chree.Partee@memphistn.gov, Senior HR Recruiter 901-636-6771

Officer Adrian.Arnold@memphistn.gov, MPD Recruiter 901-636-6812


  • For Basic Police Recruit applicants – Last name S to Z 

Eugene.Stephenson@memphistn.gov, HR Recruiter 901-636-6758

Officer Cody.Young@memphistn.gov, MPD Recruiter 901-636-6811


  • For Experienced Lateral Transfer / Fast Track Recruit applicants

Officer Cody.Young@memphistn.gov, MPD Lead Recruiter 901-636-6811


  • For Blue Path PST & General PST applicants

PST Recruiter 901-636-7312


For Frequently Asked Questions regarding the application and employment process, please visit the FAQ page or The Hiring Process page.

Meet a Recruiter in person – click here to Find a Recruiting Event near you.

If you meet the minimum requirements and want to serve the Memphis community, then consider joining the Best in Blue.

Click APPLY TODAY

CONTACT FORM

Have a question for a Recruiter or a general question about the Memphis Police Department and/or Training Academy? Submit your questions and comments below.